Quarantine at Bikini Bottom

Collado, Charlotte Trixie | COMM2B | 7: 32PM

Be creative!

GIF spongebob squarepants season 1 episode 14 - animated GIF on GIFER

March 9, 2020 Monday, The day when everyone is alarmed because of the suspension of classes by the Mayor of Manila due to the increasing number of people who is under investigation that time. It only alarmed when the 14 persons infected coronavirus.

The first concern of my family is the safety of each individual because we were warned by my eldest sister, who is working in Macau in which also infected by the virus. By January, we tried to find an available mask in the market due to lack of supply and what happened in Mt. Taal, we did not get enough supply to provide our family. My mother decided to create an alternative in which to create a personal mask by sewing.

You can do it!

Spongebob Sad GIFs | Tenor

Due to the lockdown which schedule to end by April 14, many planned vacations and school works suddenly need to reformed. We also had a family trip to Bolinao and Hundred Island Pangasinan which is all set in Holy week vacation. But because of lockdown it was cancelled and the agency still finding an alternative. The lockdown causes me to upset in the canceling beach plan, but my mother told me that it was alright, that maybe God’s plan that we need to celebrate the holy week in a peaceful place and by giving our time to him and not for our happiness or contentment.

What I’m concern that affects me, is how can I handle e-learning, since our midterm exam was cancelled and has a large percentage in the grading system and especially some of our group works. The school schedule, especially in the organizations, in cancelling their event like the Letran Community Volunteer, which proposed a charity event. It was hard at first, especially in communicating and learning independently by the use of technology and the internet, which concerning our grade. I had difficulty in passing my works in the use of online platforms and consulting some of the teachers. But sill finding a good side of it, which is more relaxing than having to go to school and I can manage most of my time.

Please come again when I’m not working

Season 6 GIF by SpongeBob SquarePants - Find & Share on GIPHY

Many changes since the lockdown, particularly in our house because most of our family members had a busy schedule, due to work and school and the only one who left in our house, is my grandmother and our pets. We do not have a bonding time because of different qualities as siblings and sometime make me irritated. But even though we help each other by having different responsibilities at home. My older sister is the one who cooks our food and buying our needs for a week, accompanied by my youngest brother, who helps her to go to the market. We manage to buy our needs just for a week and goes to the market once a week because we still manage not to hoard much stuff and priorities only the things needed. Since our barangay only gave as two quarantine pass, I’m not able to go outside so my task was to feed the dogs which is my daily routine since before the lockdown and listing the things that we need.

Due to my online classes, I’m not able to help in cleaning the house with my mother because in priorities in doing my homework in the afternoon or in the middle of the night when all of them are sleeping because I was not able to concentrate due to the noises I heard in the morning till midnight and that change my body clock since the lockdown. In dinner, I tried helping by cleaning the dishes and taking care of our dogs. My mother understands the situation that I have online classes since the school of my younger brother suspends their online school. Which my mother make fun out of it, that it was okay that I’m still having online classes so that my brain will not be stuck at home. But also, we cannot deny those people, especially our siblings in hearing complainants, because siblings are siblings, nothing will change that.

“The Greater the storm, The brighter the rainbow”

Spongebob Squarepants Rainbow GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

Finding peaceful in myself by spending my most of my time in my hobbies like painting and appreciation of nature which even at the time of a crisis, still God had its reason why it was happening to the world because that’s what a world needs, a time to heal.

Now, I’m getting to use it, changing my body clock and dealing with the online classes and to my sibling that makes me realize that the world is easy to changes. That the only thing that we can do is accepting the fact that the world will continue to change, but we can adapt to its changes. After this quarantine, I had many plans together with my family, friend, and also what the future may bring. Our life is not permanent in this world, so make most out of it, and that’s what I’m learning in the time of quarantine.

Leave a comment